2014 Chris Rubio Award Pre-Season Watch List

Take a look at the 2014 Preseason Chris Rubio Award Long Snapper Watch List!

The Chris Rubio Award recognizes the top high school Long Snapper of the Year. Past winners of the Chris Rubio Award are Scott Daly (Notre Dame), Cole Mazza (Alabama) and Blake Ferguson (LSU commit).

The players on the Watch List were selected based on their showing  from the 2013 season and 2014 season expectations.  The eventual winner does NOT have to be on the Watch List to win the awards.

Chris Rubio Award Long Snapper Watch List: (In Alphabetical Order):

Travis Baugus (SR, GA)
Good sized Long Snapper with a great ball. Always improving.

AJ Carty (SR, CA)
Terrific Long Snapper with a great frame and tremendous speed on the ball. Washington commit

Nick Cox (SR, FL)
Extremely powerful Long Snapper with large upside. Penn St. commit

Wesley Farnsworth (SR, NV)
Easily one of the most athletic Long Snappers in the country. Nevada commit

Ryan Farr (SR, NV)
One of the smoothest Long Snappers in the country. Oregon St. offer.

Blake Ferguson (SR, GA)
2013 Chris Rubio Award Winner, Army All-American, LSU commit

Grant Gluhaich (SR, CA)
Might have the fastest snap in the country. Tight spiral and great attitude.

Harrison Goebel (SR, UT)
Phenomenal frame on this exceptionally smooth Long Snapper.

Tyler Griffiths (SR, NC)
Smooth and accurate Long Snapper with a good frame. NC State commit

George Madden (SR, OK)
Extremely strong Long Snapper that can play at the next level right now.

Ben Makowski (SR, IN)
Thick bodied and smooth Long Snapper from the midwest. Purdue commit

Liam McCullough (SR, OH)
Army All-American, Ohio St. commit

Michael Poujol (SR, TX)
Always improving Long Snapper with an excellent frame and attitude.

Hayden Sak (SR, IL)
Tremendous size on this midwest Long Snapper with a solid ball.

Garrett Wilson (SR, NC)
Strong, athletic Long Snapper that moves well on his feet. Wake Forest commit


Semi-Finalists will be announced in early November.

The three Finalists will be announced in early December.

The winner will be announced on January 16, 2015 at the Awards Ceremony in Las Vegas, NV.

Screen Shot 2014-08-07 at 2.28.34 PM



  1. […] August: A Watch List of 15 Long Snappers will be announced each year before the high school football season begins. The players on the Watch […]