National High School Football Award Winners!

Congratulations to Oscar Shadley on being voted the top high school Long Snapper in the country by the Chris Rubio Award Selection committee!

Other awards handed out were….

1st Team All-American – Oscar Shadley
2nd Team All-American – Ross Reiter
3rd Team All-American – Karsten Battles

Best Representative of Rubio Long Snapping – Simon Samarzich

Best on Social Media – Xander Echols

Most Improved –

2018 – Noah Howell
2019 – Nathan Tokar
2020 – Jake Foggia
2021 – JT Sleeper

Rubio Long Snapping is, by far, the biggest and best resource for Long Snappers in the country. Rubio has been featured in the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the USA Today, Deadspin and countless other publications.

Chris Rubio can help you to become the best snapper you can be! In just 12 years, Chris Rubio has become the #1 snapping instructor in the country and the go-to man when a college coach needs a snapper. Colleges from across the country rely on Chris Rubio’s word day in and day out on who the best snappers are in the country. Chris Rubio has assisted in almost 1,000 Long Snappers earning full scholarships and preferred walk-ons to major Universities just for snapping.
Offering the best instruction and most exposure in the world, Rubio Long Snapping can help you to become the best snapper you can be!

It’s simple, if you want to get yourself better, noticed and into the next level: go through Rubio Long Snapping


TOP 5 Questions Regarding The Chris Rubio Award

1. What is it?

  • Each year, The Chris Rubio Award is presented to the top high school Long Snapper in the country. The award is given out the day before the largest Long Snapping event in the world in January in Las Vegas.

2. When is it?

  • This year, The Chris Rubio Award will be presented to a lucky, and very deserving Long Snapper, on January 16th at the JW Marriott in Las Vegas.

3. Who is allowed to attend the Awards Show?

  • It is open to all and attire is casual. Doors will open at 7 pm at the JW Marriott in their ballroom (follow the signs). Trust me when I tell you, you will NOT want to miss this as new MC’s will be hosting AND we will be presenting other awards as well.

4. Who are the three finalists?

  • AJ Carty, Servite HS, CA
  • Blake Ferguson, Buford HS, GA
  • Liam McCullough, Kilbourne HS, OH

5. Who is on the Chris Rubio Award Selection Committee and what is their role?

They are the people that vote on the winner. Each committee member votes for a 1st, 2nd and 3rd place Long Snapper. Votes are tallied and the winner is announced at the awards banquet.

Justin Drescher – Four year starter at Colorado. Currently with the New Orleans Saints.

Christian Yount- Four year starter at UCLA. Two time, and only, Playboy All-American. Senior Bowl participant. First Long Snapper to be offered a scholarship his junior year. NFL Long Snapper with the Cleveland Browns

Corey Adams – Four year starter at Kansas St. All four years without a bad snap (almost 400). 2010 Lowes Award finalist for being a tremendous student-athlete on and off the field.

Aaron Brewer – Four year starter at San Diego St. All four years without a bad snap. Former #1 for Rubio Long Snapping in high school. Currently the starting Long Snapper for the Denver Broncos.

Kevin Gold – Kevin Gold is an NFLPA Certified Contract Advisor and creator of the award-winning Web site, dedicated to football long snapping. was founded in 2000 and, in April 2009, converted to its current blog format. Mr. Gold has negotiated in excess of 50 NFL player contracts.

Carson Tinker – Four year starter at Alabama. Currently with the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Jon Weeks – Played his collegiate ball with Baylor. Currently with the Houston Texans.

Brandon Huffman –  Brandon is in his seventh year with, currently as a National Recruiting Analyst and West Regional Manager.

Randy Taylor – Randy is a Recruiting Analyst and National Speaker for NCSA Athletic Recruiting.

Greg Biggins – Assistant Recruiting Editor & West Regional Coordinator at ESPN.

Chris Sailer – President and owner of Chris Sailer Kicking

Chris Rubio – President and owner of Rubio Long Snapping.

Rubio Award


2014 Chris Rubio Award Pre-Season Watch List

Take a look at the 2014 Preseason Chris Rubio Award Long Snapper Watch List!

The Chris Rubio Award recognizes the top high school Long Snapper of the Year. Past winners of the Chris Rubio Award are Scott Daly (Notre Dame), Cole Mazza (Alabama) and Blake Ferguson (LSU commit).

The players on the Watch List were selected based on their showing  from the 2013 season and 2014 season expectations.  The eventual winner does NOT have to be on the Watch List to win the awards.

Chris Rubio Award Long Snapper Watch List: (In Alphabetical Order):

Travis Baugus (SR, GA)
Good sized Long Snapper with a great ball. Always improving.

AJ Carty (SR, CA)
Terrific Long Snapper with a great frame and tremendous speed on the ball. Washington commit

Nick Cox (SR, FL)
Extremely powerful Long Snapper with large upside. Penn St. commit

Wesley Farnsworth (SR, NV)
Easily one of the most athletic Long Snappers in the country. Nevada commit

Ryan Farr (SR, NV)
One of the smoothest Long Snappers in the country. Oregon St. offer.

Blake Ferguson (SR, GA)
2013 Chris Rubio Award Winner, Army All-American, LSU commit

Grant Gluhaich (SR, CA)
Might have the fastest snap in the country. Tight spiral and great attitude.

Harrison Goebel (SR, UT)
Phenomenal frame on this exceptionally smooth Long Snapper.

Tyler Griffiths (SR, NC)
Smooth and accurate Long Snapper with a good frame. NC State commit

George Madden (SR, OK)
Extremely strong Long Snapper that can play at the next level right now.

Ben Makowski (SR, IN)
Thick bodied and smooth Long Snapper from the midwest. Purdue commit

Liam McCullough (SR, OH)
Army All-American, Ohio St. commit

Michael Poujol (SR, TX)
Always improving Long Snapper with an excellent frame and attitude.

Hayden Sak (SR, IL)
Tremendous size on this midwest Long Snapper with a solid ball.

Garrett Wilson (SR, NC)
Strong, athletic Long Snapper that moves well on his feet. Wake Forest commit


Semi-Finalists will be announced in early November.

The three Finalists will be announced in early December.

The winner will be announced on January 16, 2015 at the Awards Ceremony in Las Vegas, NV.

Screen Shot 2014-08-07 at 2.28.34 PM